A gift of joy?

6 Mar

Though no one who has seen my room or watched me happily throw things on the ground as an “organizational method” would believe it, I am an online organizational goddess (unofficial title).  My chrome bookmarks are meticulously organized and nested.  Blogs have a folder, and in that folder is a fashion folder, and in that folder are unique beauty, hair, and clothing folders.  I regularly spend time placing new bookmarks, and actively make sure that things are where they are supposed to be.  When a girl wants a new recipe the last thing she needs is to sift through ten billion culture blogs until she finds a single cooking one, and sometimes you need to know how to do a smoky eye without looking like you’ve been punched NOW, not after you get distracted by that design blog you forgot to check.

Given this manic level of online organization, it’s no wonder I have, down at the bottom of my bookmarks, under job listings, apartments, GIFs, and gift ideas, a folder simply (and slightly inaccurately  titled, “Read and Smile.”  I go to this folder pretty often and the articles and videos in there never fail me.  So, I thought, as I was reading through them after realizing that LA is seemingly actively opposing my desire to live there while also eating food and maybe buying the occasional electricity of use of water, maybe some of you might like to see them too?  Here they are, peruse at your own rate.

*Note to any family members, friends of family members, or those who find vulgar language, well, vulgar, perhaps ignore this post and pretend it never happened?  But know that I have shown several of these to my own mother and she thinks it’s fine, so, you know, don’t worry too much about my spiritual well-being, or whatever.  Sorry for throwing you under the bus there, Mom.

McSweeney’s Internet Tendency: It’s Decorative Gourd Season, Motherfuckers.

Darci Ratliff | Sour Times (Bye Bye, Fuckface!) | The Nervous Breakdown

Hyperbole and a Half: Dogs Don’t Understand Basic Concepts Like Moving

Hyperbole and a Half: The Year Kenny Loggins Ruined Christmas

Noel Fielding vs Simon Amstell – YouTube

Smell Yo Dick (Official Video) – YouTube

R. Kelly duet with Usher – Same Girl – YouTube

Beyoncé – Countdown – YouTube

Infinite Drunk Ron Swanson

Meet the sloths on Vimeo

Muggle Hustle

If you think I’ve forgotten or missed anything major, lemme know, I’m always looking for something to make me laugh!

Love,

Kate

One Response to “A gift of joy?”

  1. Gina Williamson March 12, 2013 at 11:36 pm #

    I think we might end up in Hell because of it, but the Kenny Loggins one was HILARIOUS!

Leave a Reply

