I’m still alive and remember that this exists, I promise!

20 Jul

I got a very insistent text from my mom the other morning, it was actually the first thing I read as I fell out of bed (I like to allow gravity to do literally all of the work for me in the morning), it said, and I quote, “Kate, your last blog was July 1.  Your public wants more!”  So, you’re going to get some more.  I’ve been struggling with Grumpy Gus Writer’s Block, and currently have the headache that I think will kill me, but here are some pictures to prove that yes, I am alive, no, I have not forgotten this blog, and yes, I am taking care of children/enjoying myself!

What these pictures show specifically are, from left to right, top to bottom:

1. Verena feeding ducks bread (we luckily saw no geese or large water fowl, which I was extremely grateful for.  If you want to see the face of evil, look a goose or swan in the eye).  These ducks were cute though!

2. Jenny Lewis, love of my life, singer of the songs of my heart, expert concertress, giver of many smiles.  I saw her in Santa Ana at the end of last month on her I heart California tour and frankly, I heart it more now thanks to her.

3. KEEM.  I visited Kim in San Diego and we ate giant things.  Look how giant those things are!

4. Happy 4th of July everyone!  I post this without comment, accept to suggest you note my outfit and rethink where you live.

5. We went to the beach!  Here Verena can be seen returning from Kate Encouraged Sea Gull Torture.  If you want to see the face of evil, look a sea gull in the eye.  Especially as they do that weird thing where they tap the ground with their feet.  Definitely a sign of the apocalypse.

6. Happy Tea Party Princess Party, everyone!

7. Verena and I went to Knott’s Berry Farms and she rode many super cute kid rides and I had to ride almost nothing and it was awesome!

Alright, so now my mom should be happy, you all know I’m alive and kicking, and I can go lay in my bed wishing for death in peace.

Love,

Kate

P.S. Dad, if you’re reading this, Happy Birthday!  You’re old, I miss you, and I think you should know that you have instilled in me a life-long passion for basset hounds that should make you proud.

One Response to “I’m still alive and remember that this exists, I promise!”

  1. Gina Williamson July 20, 2012 at 5:11 pm #

    Thank you, Kate. Now I am happy. You always make me smile! I hope your headache goes away. Watch out for the birds. They are the face of evil!

    Love,
    Mom

Leave a Reply

